The Temptations - One By One: The Best Of Their Solo Years

The Temptations
Funk / Soul
One By One: The Best Of Their Solo Years
Label: Motown ‎– 530 615-2
Series: Motown Master Series – 530 615-2, Anthology Series –
Type: 2 x CD, Compilation
Country: Europe
Date of released: 1996
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul


1 My Whole World Ended (The Moment You Left Me)
2 I've Lost Everything I've Ever Loved
3 I'm So Glad I Fell For You
4 Which Way To My Baby
5 The Double Cross
6 It's So Hard For Me To Say Good-Bye
7 This Used To Be The Home Of Johnnie Mae
8 Can I
9 If You Let Me
10 Girl You Need A Change Of Mind
11 Date With The Rain
12 Eddie's Love
13 Feel Like Givin' Up
14 Once You Had A Heart
15 I MissYou
16 Common Man
17 Darling Come Back Home
18 Keep On Truckin'
19 Tell Her Love Has Felt The Need
20 Boogie Down
21 Shoeshine Boy
22 Happy
23 Get The Cream Off The Top
24 Walk Away From Love
25 Heavy Love
26 Statue Of A Fool
27 He's A Friend
28 When The LIghts Come Down On Love
29 Everything's Coming Up LOve
30 Just Let Me Hold For A Night
31 You're My Peace Of Mind
32 Don'tLook Any Further


An interesting concept for a compilation, devoted to the most significant solo tracks by Temptations vocalists David Ruffin, Eddie Kendricks, Dennis Edwards, and Paul Williams. In other words, this two-CD, 35-track compilation isn't really a Temptations CD at all, although it's more appropriate to list it under their entry than anywhere else.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 731453061521

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
31453-0615-2 The Temptations One By One: The Best Of Their Solo Years - David Ruffin, Eddie Kendricks, Paul Williams & Dennis Edwards ‎(2xCD, Comp) Motown 31453-0615-2 US 1996