Pharoahe Monch - W.A.R. (We Are Renegades)

Pharoahe Monch
Hip Hop
W.A.R. (We Are Renegades)
Label: Duck Down ‎– DDM LP 2165
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 05 Apr 2011
Category: Hip Hop
Style: Conscious

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Warning
Featuring – Idris Elba
A2 Calculated Amalgamation
A3 Evolve
A4 W.A.R.
Featuring – Immortal Technique, Vernon Reid
B1 Clap (One Day)
Featuring – DJ Boogie Blind, Showtyme*
B2 Black Hand Side
Featuring – Phonte'*, Styles P
B3 Let My People Go
C1 Shine
Featuring – Mela Machinko
C2 Haile Selassie Karate
Featuring – Mr. Porter
C3 The Hitman
D1 Assassins
Featuring – Jean Grae, Royce Da 5'9"
D2 The Grand Illusion (Circa 1973)
Backing Vocals – Alby Cohen, Jean GraeFeaturing – Citizen Cope
D3 Still Standing
Featuring – Jill Scott


  • Cover, Design, Artwork By – Ola Kudu
  • Executive-Producer – Guy Routte, Pharoahe Monch
  • Executive-Producer [Associate] – Buckshot, Dru Ha
  • Mastered By – Dave Kutch
  • Mastered By [Assistant] – Michelle Mancini
  • Photography – Derrick "D-Nice" Jones
  • Producer – Adam Deitch (tracks: D2), Diamond D (tracks: C1), Eric Krasno (tracks: D2), Exile (tracks: A3), Fatin "10" Horton* (tracks: B3), Lion's Share Music Group (tracks: A2), M-Phazes (tracks: B1, C3, D1, D3), Marco Polo (tracks: A4), Mike Loe (tracks: B2), Pharoahe Monch (tracks: A1), Sam I Am* (tracks: C2)
  • Recorded By – Albert Cohen* (tracks: D2)


W.A.R. Media/Duck Down Music

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 9346121651

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DDM CD 2165 Pharoahe Monch W.A.R. (We Are Renegades) ‎(CD, Album) Duck Down, W.A.R. Media DDM CD 2165 US 2011
DDM LP 2165 Pharoahe Monch W.A.R. (We Are Renegades) ‎(2xLP, RE, Red) Duck Down, W.A.R. Media DDM LP 2165 US 2019