Various - Reggae Buster - Vol. 1

Reggae Buster - Vol. 1
Label: VP Records ‎– VPRL1308, VP Records ‎– VPRL 1308
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: US
Date of released: 1993
Category: Reggae
Style: Dancehall


A1 Chaka Demus Mr. Mention 3:51
A2 Baby Wayne Move With The Crowd 3:50
A3 Marcia Griffith* Running Away 3:51
A4 Karen Smith Breakfast In Bed 3:43
A5 Cutty Ranks Chop-Chop 3:31
A6 Johnny Osbourne Bust Them Shut 3:23
A7 Garnett Silk Green Line 3:30
B1 Junior Cat Shot Boy 3:46
B2 Freddie McGregor Every Little Thing 3:43
B3 Pinchers Original Na Talk 3:34
B4 Marcia Griffith* Truly 3:32
B5 Little Twitch Blank Heart 3:28
B6 General Pecos Woe-Be-On To The Man 3:42
B7 Red Dragon Fly If You Wanna Fly 3:30

Companies, etc.

  • Marketed By – VP Records
  • Distributed By – VP Records
  • Mastered At – VP Mastering


  • Artwork – Aadvo Graphics
  • Compiled By – Ossie Hibbert
  • Mastered By – Chris Scott , Paul Shields
  • Musician – Bassie* (tracks: A1 to B1, B4, B6, B7), Earl Smith* (tracks: A1 to B1, B4, B6, B7), Alla* (tracks: A1 to B1, B4, B6, B7), Herbie* (tracks: A1 to B1, B4, B6, B7), L. Willis* (tracks: A1 to B1, B4, B6, B7), Sly & Robbie (tracks: A1 to B1, B4, B6, B7), Steely & Clevie (tracks: B2, B3, B5)
  • Producer – Ossie Hibbert (tracks: A6, B6, B7), Roy Francis (tracks: B 2, B3, B5), Sly & Robbie (tracks: A1 to A5, A7, B4), Trinity (tracks: B 2, B3, B5)


Mastered at VP Records.

Jacket Made in Canada

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 5464-51308-1 3
  • Barcode: 054645130813
  • Matrix / Runout (runout A, etched): VPRL-1308-A REGGAE BUSTER
  • Matrix / Runout (runout B, etched): VPRL-1308-B REGGAE BUSTER

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
VPCT 1308 Various Reggae Buster ‎(Cass, Comp) VP Records VPCT 1308 US 1996
VPCD1308 Various Reggae Buster - Volume 1 ‎(CD, Comp) VP Records VPCD1308 US Unknown