The Shadows - The Final Tour

The Shadows
The Final Tour
Label: Eagle Vision ‎– ERBRD5059, Green Ray ‎– 233 GR-CV M
Type: DVD, DVD-Video, Unofficial Release
Country: Russia
Date of released: 2011
Category: Rock, Pop

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Apache Intro
2 Riders In The Sky
Written-By – Stanley Davis Jones
3 The Frightened City
4 Theme For Young Lovers
5 Peace Pipe
6 The Savage
7 Let Me Be The One
8 The Stranger
9 Kon-Tiki
10 Going Home (Theme From Local Hero)
11 Dance On
12 Nivram
13 Lady Of The Morning
14 My Home Town
15 Guitar Tango
16 Geronimo
17 Sleepwalk
18 36-24-36
19 Shazam
20 Don't Cry For Me Argentina
21 Equinoxe V
22 Mountains Of The Moon
23 Shadoogie
24 Gonzales
25 Don't Make My Baby Blue
26 The Rise And Fall Of Flingel Bunt
27 Atlantis
28 Shindig
29 Man Of Mystery
30 Foot Tapper
31 Please Don't Tease
32 In The Country
33 I Could Easily Fall
34 The Day I Met Marie
35 Gee Whiz It's You
36 Summer Holiday
37 Bachelor Boy
38 Little B
39 Theme From The Deerhunter
40 Wonderful Land
41 FBI
42 Apache


Errors on back cover:
Track 7 listed as "Let Me Re The One", 37 as "Rachelor Boy"

From the back cover:
Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch and Brian Bennett are together again on stage on The Shadows' Final Toub. The instantly recognizable Shadows sound and their famous routines are all in place as one of the most successful British bands of all time show just why they have had such a long and illustrious career. Filmed at the Cardiff Indoor Arena in 2004, The Shadows deliver a concert of classic tracks including no less than twenty one Top 20 hits, five of which got to No.1.

© 2004 Eagle Rock Entertainment Ltd.

Running time: 180 mins approx.

Back cover & disc contain both "DVD Video" and "Blu-ray Disc" logo, back cover also contains warnings that usually appear on Blu-rays, and at the same time says this is "DVD 5" with "LPCM Stereo" & "DTS DD 5.1" sound.

But actually the disk is DVD-9 (single side dual layer DVD) with the following details:
Capacity: 6.87 GB (7037 MB)
Copyright protection : n/a
Region(s) : All
Video: MPEG2 Video 720x480 (16:9) 29.97fps 9200kbps
Audio1: Dolby AC3 48000Hz stereo 384kbps [AC-3]
Audio2: Dolby AC3 48000Hz 6ch 448kbps [AC-3]

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 4 607003 582272
  • Barcode (String): 4607003582272
  • Matrix / Runout: SB THE SHADOWS - Final Tour GREENRAY 233 GR-CV M

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EDGCD283 The Shadows The Final Tour ‎(2xCD, Album) Eagle Records EDGCD283 Germany 2004
ER 5090-23900 The Shadows The Final Tour ‎(DVD, JPD) Chimpance Records ER 5090-23900 UK 2004
5046763022 The Shadows The Final Tour ‎(DVD-V, Multichannel, PAL) Warner Vision Australia, Eagle Records 5046763022 Australia 2004
EV 30089-9 The Shadows The Final Tour ‎(DVD-V, Album, NTSC, Reg) Eagle Vision EV 30089-9 UK 2004
EVSA099A The Shadows The Final Tour ‎(CD, Album + DVD, Album, Liv) Evolution Ltd. EVSA099A Hong Kong 2004