Ultravox - Three Into One

Three Into One
Label: Island Records ‎– 20S-64, Polystar ‎– 20S-64
Series: Explosion "2000" Series –
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue
Country: Japan
Date of released: 1981
Category: Electronic, Rock
Style: New Wave, Synth-pop


A1 Young Savage 2:58
A2 ROckwrok 3:34
A3 Dangerous Rhythm 4:18
A4 The Man Who Dies Everyday 4:10
A5 The Wild,The Beautiful And The Damned 5:44
B1 Slow Motion 3:26
B2 Just For A Moment 3:09
B3 Quiet Men 3:52
B4 My Sex 2:59
B5 Hiroshima Mon Amour 5:13

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Island Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Island Music Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – Polystar Co.,Ltd.


  • Co-producer – Brian Eno (tracks: A3, A5, B4), Conny Plank (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Dave Hutchins (tracks: B1, B2, B3), Steve Lillywhite (tracks: A1 - A5, B4, B5), Ultravox


Releases in this series of re-issues did not come with a wraparound obi. Instead, the lyric insert has additional fold-over flap which sits outside the sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1): 20S-64A A-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2): 20S-64B A-1-1
  • Rights Society: JASRAC
  • Other (Price): ¥2,000

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ILPS 9614 Ultravox Three Into One ‎(LP, Comp) Island Records ILPS 9614 UK 1980
202 335 Ultravox Three Into One ‎(LP, Comp, RE) Island Records 202 335 Germany Unknown
I-202335, I-202.335 Ultravox Three Into One ‎(LP, Comp) Island Records, Island Records I-202335, I-202.335 Spain 1980
IMCD 48 Ultravox Three Into One ‎(CD, Comp) Dischi Ricordi S.p.A. IMCD 48 Italy Unknown
PSCD-1141, IMCD 30, 842 999-2 Ultravox Three Into One ‎(CD, Comp, RE) Polystar, Island Masters, Island Masters PSCD-1141, IMCD 30, 842 999-2 Japan 1991